Nominations are requested for The Security Commonwealth David Clark CPP PCI PSP FISRM FinstLM Award for Exceptional Contribution to the UK Security Sector’, known as the David Clark Award’


Many UK security professionals will know, the late David Clark, former Chair of the Security
Commonwealth (SyCom) and ASIS (UK Chapter), made exceptional voluntary contributions across the
UK security profession before his untimely death in 2019. This award will serve as a legacy, building
upon David’s efforts to encourage continuous improvement within the UK security sector.

Criteria for entry

There are two David Clark Awards, which when adjudicated, may be made in relation to each of the
following categories:

• Any individual on the recommendation of a SyCom membership organisation.
• Any programme or initiative, including cross-organisational programmes and initiatives, on the
recommendation of a SyCom member organisation.

Completed nominations should be forwarded by email to by 24th
October 2022.


Objective adjudication will be undertaken by a panel comprising SyCom membership organisations
and other industry professionals, overseen by a SyCom Moderating Panel. Entries will be judged
according to the following criteria based on SyCom’s High-level Aims and Objectives:

• Achieves effective ‘Collaboration, cooperation and communication’
• Shares good practices and promotes continuous improvement
• Supports industry development and engagement
• Brings the UK security profession together – ‘Stronger Together’
• Demonstrates SyCom’s commitment to Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
• Provides evidence of ‘exceptional contribution to the UK Security Sector’
• An independent adjudicator will be invited to demonstrate consistency and transparency.

NB: Commercial and income-generating activities will not normally be considered. Initiatives directly
related to SyCom Board members will also be excluded.

Enter here
Entries are open until 24th October 2022.

Written entries should be of no more of no more than 650 words and must address the bullet points
listed above.More information on the award and application process can be found here

Entries should be forwarded to

Award ceremony

The winners of the 2022 David Clark Award will be announced, and presentations made at the Annual
General Meeting and Conference of ASIS (UK Chapter) on 30 November at a time and venue to be

Media Statements

Jayne King FySI, Chair of the UK Security Commonwealth

“In 2021 The Security Commonwealth (SyCom) Committee launched a new annual award for
Exceptional Contributions to the UK Security Industry. The award will be known as the David Clark
Award In recognition of his standing and voluntary contribution across the UK security profession
before his untimely death in 2019. The award will build upon David’s efforts, both as an outstanding
chair of SyCom and more widely, to encourage continuous improvement within the UK security

This is a really important initiative for the Commonwealth and a fitting way to remember David
Clark. We need to get a range of worthy entries. To this end, please consider entries from your own
organisations or those who you would wish to support. Please also spread the word within your
organisations and beyond”.

Letitia Emeana CPP, PSP, Chair of ASIS UK Chapter

“ASIS International UK is delighted to host the 2022 Security Commonwealth David Clark Award at
our Winter Seminar/AGM on Wednesday 30th November in London.
A previous Chair of ASIS UK, David was a huge supporter of the security industry and it’s a real
privilege for us to see the legacy of making an exceptional contribution to security live on through
this annual award.

Entry to the ASIS UK Winter Seminar/AGM is free to attend for all ASIS UK Members and further
details on the event will be released shortly. The David Clark Award is open to all including non ASIS
UK Members and is free of charge to attend”

Recommended For You

About the Author: Michael O'Sullivan